About Local 10

Parkland Teachers' Local 10 of the Alberta Teachers' Association is comprised of 543 teachers. Bordering the City of Edmonton on its east, the Local geographically stretches 100 kilometers west along the Yellowhead Highway to the Pembina River at Entwistle while the North Saskatchewan River acts as southern border.

  • the City of Spruce Grove
  • the Town of Stony Plain
  • the Villages of Seba Beach, Tomahawk, and Wabamun
  • the hamlets of Duffield and Entwistle
  • Parkland County communities of Blueberry, Graminia, Keephills, Muir Lake and Parkland Village. 

Additionally, teachers are employed in outreach and alternate programs, in home-education and virtual delivery, and support roles within the district.

Looking for a information or a notice that previously appeared on this page? It may have been relocated to our archives page.